top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Katterjohn

The Fish

For this project I wanted to create my take on the Babelfish from The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy as it enters into an ear (box). This was the very first thing I envisioned when this assignment was presented, my take on a key going into a lock. I created my own take on what a Babelfish would look like as a 3D object printed and painted. I used a laser cutter to fabricate the box with the etching of an ear and the sides cut to form the cube need for this project. I am a big fan of the The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy and wanted to create a playful look that could sit on my desk.

The Ohio State University (ART 3101 - 3D Modeling)







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Vimeo Icon
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

© Richard Katterjohn created with Wix.com

bottom of page