top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Katterjohn

Final Presentation

Updated: Jan 19




This is my video documentation for my OSU BFA installation that is a representation of my memories. I was forced to set this work up in my home because of the Covid-19 pandemic so it was scaled back to fit.









Fractured Memories


For this installation, I am conveying how I remember the world around me as fractured memories. The material I use to express this is outdated VHS technology about to meet its end. I use no sound as a way to offer an experience that mimics the auditory processing disorder that hinders me from remembering events from my past. This incomplete memory keeps me from wholly recalling my prior reality. So I invite you to share what I have seen from my past, in hopes that you may remember for me.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page