top of page

2017 SPACE Prize Presentation

2017 SPACE Prize Winners!

Graphic Novel Category Sponsored by Sean Kleefeld

1st Place Black of Heart Narrier Chris Charlton-Writer David Hollenbach-Artist

2nd Place Tie The Doghead: Book One Project Sleeve, LLC Isaac Keppler

2nd Tie Vagabond Comics Issue 5: The Ick Vagabond Comics Sequoia Bostick, Amalia DeGirolamo-Editors

General Category Sponsored by Laughing Ogre

1st Place Refugee Road Prince Delight Stu Rase, Tara Rase-Writers Will Jones-Artist

2nd Place Fat Girl Love Club Vol. 1 Gabby Metzler @gabbymetz (Instagram)

3rd Place Radio Ga Ga Old School Comics Chad Lambert Writer f/possumatlarge

Minicomic / Short Story Category Sponsored by Fred & Rebecca Damsen

1st Place Brain Weather Anxious Ink LLC Alexis Cooke https://www.tumblr.alexiscooke

2nd Place The Seminal Importance of Sperm Ruminera Comix Canada Keck

3rd Place Far Tune #3 & 4 Terry Eisele- Writer Brent Bowman- Artist

Honorable Mention-VSA Ohio Artist Trina & Aphra’s Amazing Adventures Elements of Art Dan Luster

SPACE Prize Junior Category

Daughter of Brothers & Daughters Silber Brian John Mitchell & JM Hunter-Writers Aubrey Hunter-Artist

The Electric Team Food Adventure Abigail Connor

The Mule Man Collection Max Wolf & Amelia Sealy

Small Press & Alternative Comics Expo –

#ComicBooks #SmallPressandAlternativeComicsExpo #SPACE

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page